I Liq Chuan International Fourm

I Liq Chuan International Fourm (http://iliqchuan.ru/forum/index.php)
-   Main Forum (http://iliqchuan.ru/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=2)
-   -   What MA did you train before discovering I Liq Chuan? (http://iliqchuan.ru/forum/showthread.php?t=744)

Peter 16.10.2008 11:38

What MA did you train before discovering I Liq Chuan?

I've noticed that most I Liq Chuan practitioners have a background in other martial arts. My background is in Jujitsu and Chen Taijiquan, and I've recently practiced ILC with others who have trained in Sambo, Yang-style Taijiquan, Wing Tsun, Chen Taijiquan, White Crane and Karate.

What MA did you train before discovering I Liq Chuan, and what is it about ILC that appeals to you?

Peter

dimitri 16.10.2008 14:25

Hi, Peter !
Sambo.
:D

ashe 17.10.2008 10:18

i actually started out with ILC although i've been exposed to a bit of JJ since.

Peter 21.10.2008 12:13

Цитата:

i actually started out with ILC although i've been exposed to a bit of JJ since.
What kind of JJ stuff have you been exposed to - randori, joint locks, throws? I find I Liq Chuan shares some similarities with JJ, but the training methods are much more gentle, so there is less chance of injury, which becomes increasingly important as one ages.

Peter

ashe 23.10.2008 00:34

it was basically a modified BJJ. i say modified because the guy would just show a few moves, but didn't have a curriculum of any sort.

it was fun to train with him and it was a good workout but nothing near the level of what the Sifu shows us.

Miro 31.10.2008 13:24

I started with Shotokan Karate, following with grasps of diverse Wushu styles, after that I spent long time with Yang style Taiji Chuan and San Feng style Taiji Chuan, in last years I'm trying to learn I Liq Chuan.

Miro

Steve Bobs 31.10.2008 16:39

Hi guys,