I Liq Chuan International Fourm

Вернуться   I Liq Chuan International Fourm > Iliqchuan in the World > Main Forum

Закрытая тема

Опции темы Поиск в этой теме
Старый 16.10.2008, 11:38
Peter Peter вне форума

По умолчанию What MA did you train before discovering I Liq Chuan?

I've noticed that most I Liq Chuan practitioners have a background in other martial arts. My background is in Jujitsu and Chen Taijiquan, and I've recently practiced ILC with others who have trained in Sambo, Yang-style Taijiquan, Wing Tsun, Chen Taijiquan, White Crane and Karate.

What MA did you train before discovering I Liq Chuan, and what is it about ILC that appeals to you?

Peter

Последний раз редактировалось Peter, 31.10.2008 в 14:38.
Старый 16.10.2008, 14:25
dimitri dimitri вне форума

Отправить сообщение для  dimitri с помощью ICQ Отправить сообщение для dimitri с помощью Skype™

Hi, Peter !
Sambo.
Старый 17.10.2008, 10:18
ashe ashe вне форума

Отправить сообщение для ashe с помощью Skype™

i actually started out with ILC although i've been exposed to a bit of JJ since.
Старый 21.10.2008, 12:13
Peter Peter вне форума

Цитата:
i actually started out with ILC although i've been exposed to a bit of JJ since.
What kind of JJ stuff have you been exposed to - randori, joint locks, throws? I find I Liq Chuan shares some similarities with JJ, but the training methods are much more gentle, so there is less chance of injury, which becomes increasingly important as one ages.

Peter
Старый 23.10.2008, 00:34
ashe ashe вне форума

Отправить сообщение для ashe с помощью Skype™

it was basically a modified BJJ. i say modified because the guy would just show a few moves, but didn't have a curriculum of any sort.

it was fun to train with him and it was a good workout but nothing near the level of what the Sifu shows us.
Старый 31.10.2008, 13:24
Miro