I Liq Chuan International Fourm

Вернуться   I Liq Chuan International Fourm > Iliqchuan in the World > Main Forum

Закрытая тема

Опции темы Поиск в этой теме
Старый 07.01.2008, 13:38
Antonio Antonio вне форума

По умолчанию Some questions

Hello,
My name is Antonio and I live in Portugal.
I was very impressed with some videos I saw in youtube, specially with the explanations about the 6 points.
I would like to know more about the system. Since there are no instructors here and for the moment the possibilities to atend a seminar abroad are remote, I would like to ask if the DVD's available are only for practicioners that have attended a workshop (we only see the action, there are no explanations) or anyone can learn from them?.
I know it is not possible to learn a martial art from videos but, since I have some experience from the past (Aikido, wing chun and presently an internal chi kung style), what DVD would you advise?

thank you
Antonio
Старый 07.01.2008, 23:43
ashe ashe вне форума

Отправить сообщение для ashe с помощью Skype™

Antonio,

welcome to the ILC forum!

for a beginner looking to learn more about I Liq Chuan, I would recommend the following DVD's in order of importance;

1) 3-day DVD; this was filmed at a workshop and is geared towards beginners. the 3 Day DVD is a broad overview of the whole system for those who are just beginning to explore the art of I Liq Chuan. it's I Liq Chuan 101.

2) 15 Basic Exercises DVD; this disc covers the jibengong 基本功 (basic exercises) of I Liq Chuan. This disc is fundamental for those who want to really begin to look into I Liq Chuan.

4) 21 Form DVD; this disc goes into depth on I Liq Chuan's unique 21 form, and covers both choreography and application. Master Sam uses this form as a tool to refine students on the correct applications of I Liq Chuan concepts.